Archive for September 17, 2010

Day 9 – September 17

Today was definitely a lazy day.  I didn’t get to the gym till 10ish in the evening.  Main thing – I got there right??  So I came prepared!  I definitely  had my game face on.  I warmed up on the treadmill for 10 minutes at different speeds and inclines.  Then I stretched out my muscles and did some pilates band/rubber band/latex band (whatever you wanna call it) training.

I LOVE THIS BAND.  I have quite a few from the Stephenie Huckabee DVD’s I purchased from QVC.  By the way, she is amazing!!  With the band I completed the following: chest press; shoulder press; tricep dips,bicep curls, squats, leg abductions and abs.

After the toning workout I finished off the workout with 20 minutes on the elliptical.

Total workout was about 60 minutes!