Day 3 – September 11

So – 6am wake up calls are no fun, but I bet a 9am wake up call from two airplanes crashing is no fun either.  Lord bless those that had fallen 9 years ago.

TRAINING DAY.  Off to the gym I go.  Leanne greeted me as I walked in the door at 7am.  I warmed up with 2 sets of lunges up and down the basketball court.  Next we did 3 sets of mountain climbers – kettlebell squats – ab scissors circuit.  Each set became harder and harder – especially the ab scissors.  I despise those!  After that we did some tricep exercises and finished with leg/core work.

After my training session I endured a long day of moving my room out in lieu of new carpet installation on Tuesday.  By about 8pm my legs really started to hurt.  Oh the joys of getting back into shape.

Leave a Reply

